Governance

 

ALACHO is led by two co chairs and two vice chairs supported by six executive members.  The Executive meets 8 weekly and its role is to:

 

  • Oversee the delivery of ALACHO's work plan
  • Discuss and agree on the collective view (or otherwise) of ALACHO  on key issues
  • Provide support and guidance to the Policy Manager

 

The name and position of each Executive member is noted below.  ALACHO holds an AGM each year in December when the election of Executive members is conducted.

 

 

Co-Chairs

John Mills

Fife Council

john.mills@fife.gov.uk

Head of Housing at Fife Council.

John Kerr

West Dunbartonshire Council

john.kerr@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

Housing Development Manager at West Dunbartonshire Council

Vice Chairs 

Frances Troup

Orkney Islands Council

frances.troup@orkney.gov.uk

 

John Morrow

Angus Council

morrowj@angus.gov.uk

Executive members

Patrick Flynn

Glasgow City Council

patrick.flynn@glasgow.gov.uk

Elaine E Scott

City of Edinburgh Council

Elaine.Scott@edinburgh.gov.uk

Grant MacIntosh

East Dunbartonshire Council

Grant.Mackintosh@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Phil Daws

East Renfrewshire Council

phil.daws@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

David Simpson

Dundee City Council

david.simpson@dundeecity.gov.uk

Murray Sharp

Clackmannanshire Council

msharp@clacks.gov.uk

Clare Mailer

Perth & Kinross Council

cmailer@pkc.gov.uk

Kevin Anderson

South Ayrshire Council

kevin.anderson@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Annette Finnan

South Lanarshire Council

annette.finnan@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Address

ALACHO

1st Floor

COSLA Conference Centre

19 Haymarket Yards 
Edinburgh
EH12 5BH


E-mail: tony.cain@alacho.org

 

Or use our contact form

 

Find Us here

Print Print | Sitemap
© Association of Local Authority Chief Housing Officers