Governance

 

ALACHO is led by two co chairs and two vice chairs supported by six executive members.  The Executive meets 8 weekly and its role is to:

 

  • Oversee the delivery of ALACHO's work plan
  • Discuss and agree on the collective view (or otherwise) of ALACHO  on key issues
  • Provide support and guidance to the Policy Manager

 

The name and position of each Executive member is noted below.  ALACHO holds an AGM each year in December when the election of Executive members is conducted.

 

 

Co-Chairs

Annette Finnan

South Lanarkshire Council

annette.finnan@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

Annette Finnan is Head of Housing at South Lanarkshire Council, one of the largest Scottish Local Authorities, leading the strategic and operational services including housing, homelessness, community safety and development.

 

Annette has over 25 years’ service in the public sector and has wide ranging experience in the housing sector.  Annette chairs the Local Housing Strategy Steering Group and represents the sector at the Health and Social Care Strategic Commissioning Group.

 

Annette is a member of Housemark’s Scottish Advisory Board.

John Mills

Fife Council

john.mills@fife.gov.uk

Head of Housing at Fife Council.

Vice Chairs 

Frances Troup

Orkney Islands Council

frances.troup@orkney.gov.uk

 

John Morrow

Angus Council

morrowj@angus.gov.uk

Executive members

John Kerr

West Dunbartonshire Council

john.kerr@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

Patrick Flynn

Glasgow City Council

patrick.flynn@glasgow.gov.uk

Elaine E Scott

City of Edinburgh Council

Elaine.Scott@edinburgh.gov.uk

Grant MacIntosh

East Dunbartonshire Council

Grant.Mackintosh@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

James Coutts

East Lothian Council

jcoutts@eastlothian.gov.uk

Murray Sharp

Clackmannanshire Council

msharp@clacks.gov.uk

Address

ALACHO

1st Floor

COSLA Conference Centre

19 Haymarket Yards 
Edinburgh
EH12 5BH


E-mail: tony.cain@alacho.org

 

Or use our contact form

 

Find Us here

Print Print | Sitemap
© Association of Local Authority Chief Housing Officers